The work would be shown on white wall through a projector.

Considering the exhibition of my project ‘Optical illusion creates after image’, the most important aspect is that if ‘after image’ is able to appear in the eyes of viewer or not. Therefore how the work would be shown become an important issue. There are a few choices to show; on screen through a projector, on flat monitor or plasma screen through a DVD player.

I’ve kept inquiring myself on and off why after image does not appear on the flat monitor of computer. Since I saw ‘after image’ when I experimented of Flash lighting setting for my video at the photography studio. Then I realized it that at that time I used through projector to show my video on white wall.  The video projector must be key tool in my case. The projector equips lens and also through light of which is not backlight or reflector equipped in LCD (Liquid crystal display). This must be the reason ‘after image’ appeared at that time.